Pond Pad

dipping my feet into the iPool

[Illustration ©2009, Pond detail]

This detail is from an illustration I did some time ago. You can see a different, and larger, detail at williambosch.com as a desktop picture and calendar. In today’s other post you can see the detail built for the iPhone and/or iTouch. I have yet to release the full size illustration, and may not ever publicly – I’m still deciding on what to do with it. I’ve built this detail for the iPad (1024 x 768 pixels).

I don’t have an iPad but I have played around with it at the Apple Store, actually a nice piece of work. I still like traveling with my OLPC XO-1 so I don’t think an iPad is in my future – I’m still waiting for a port to be installed on the back of my neck!

For instructions on how to install an iPad Wallpaper there is a great tutorial over at Marmalade Moon, as well as other fun stuff!

(The full size iPad wallpaper can be easily found here https://williamboschdotcom.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/pondpad.jpg)

(I plan on making wallpapers for the iPad available here on a regular basis, around mid-month.)

5 thoughts on “Pond Pad

  1. The more research I do on the size of an iPad wallpaper the more I’m confused. I see where some are using 1024 x 1024 or 1366 x 1024. The wallpapers suffer from either scaling or cropping. I guess my 1024 x 768 dimensions may not work out perfectly aesthetically? I don’t have the iPad so someone please tell me how this wallpaper works out on their iPad. I’m curious! Thanks! I want to provide the best experience I can for you in future wallpapers.

    bill bosch ; ^ )

  2. I will re-post if need be. Also, if people have other mobile devices that are in need of a wallpapers please tell me their dimensions and I will consider building for those devices as well!

Leave a Reply

